Happy Monday!

Is it just me, or is this year flying by? We are so close to March I can almost taste the Cadbury Eggs!

We are half way through our Meet The Team Monday series, which means it’s time to start thinking of a new, fun way to welcome our weeks around here. If you have any ideas about things you’d love to read about while you ease into Monday, leave a comment and I’ll get on it!

Today I’m going to introduce you to someone I know well, ME!

Meet The Team Monday
My name in Nicole and I’m a Minnesota native made Arizonian, by way of Georgia. Guess I’m trying to test out all of our nation’s climates.

I moved to Georgia back in 2000 when I was 17 (don’t do the math). What was supposed to be a Summer stay with my Dad, turned into a 14 year stint after I met my now husband Andrew. We had a whirlwind romance that first Summer and were engaged by the time I turned 18. After some on again, off again, we were married in the Summer of 2002. I wore a cocktail dress from Banana Republic and we had a boxed Funfetti cake. The whole shebang cost us a whopping $175.

DSC01301

12 years, 4 jobs, 2 kids, and a mortgage later we decided to move to our favorite vacation spot to try the desert on for size.

We’ve been in Arizona for almost 7 months and are loving it. Ask me again in July when we hit 120 degrees.

10848962_10155084918195595_2731263255379223962_o 10904565_10155097212110595_2192549876664617412_o

I love Starbucks and Target and going on dates with my husband (really, we go out a lot). We adopted both of our kiddos from foster care and helping kids find forever families is something I’ll always be passionate about. I blog at Journey To Josie as a cheap method of therapy. I homeschooled Josie and Gabe until just last month. Now both kids are going to school. Life looks a lot different today than it did a year ago!

I hooked up with I Bambini Clothing when the kids started school. I wanted to go back to work, but still be able to go on field trips and do school drop off and pick up. It was important to me to find a balance that worked for our family. My husband works a crazy job that has strange hours, so I knew it was a tall order. Kim offered exactly what I was needing and I’ve been loving helping her grow her brand!

My main job around here is to help out with blog posts and to help grow our social media.

Speaking of, are you following I Bambini Clothing on Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook? We are running all kinds of contests and discounts over there so if you aren’t, you should!

So that’s all about me! Tell me, have you ever moved or are you living where you grew up?