Good Morning Sunshines!

Are you ready for another fabulous week? My kiddos are officially on Spring Break this week and we have a ton of company coming to visit. Perk of living in a vacation destination!

Today we have our last Meet The Team Monday post for you. We hope you’ve enjoyed getting to know some of the faces that bring you I Bambini Clothing. Next week we are starting a new series on Moms that make things happen. It’s going to be an inspiring and fun way for us all to start the week and I hope you’ll pop in to check it out.

But for today, meet Mindy!


Mindy has an adorable family. Jared is her hubby of 12 years, is a pilot. She has three little boys. Marcus is 11 and in the 6th grade. He is a Boy Scout that loves to read, just like his parents. Joshua is 10 and is in Cub Scouts. He’s a bonafide video game junkie. Then there’s Noah, her 6 year old kindergartener. Mindy says he is a perfect mix of his brothers with a dash of athletics tossed in for good measure.

Oh, and we can’t leave out her fur babies, Diesel and Bella.

Now let’s hear a bit from Mindy about her crazy cool life.

Where do you live?

We have lived in Illinois for not quite 3 years. Before moving here we have resided in California, New Jersey, Ohio, Texas and Minnesota. We have been fortunate to have made some great friends along the way and love the adventures we have gotten to experience with each transition.

Tell me a little about yourself

I grew up on a small farm and participated in pretty much everything under the sun. I attended the University of Minnesota-Twin Cities and have a degree in Agricultural Education with an emphasis in Human Resource and Development. My husband swept me away right after graduation, starting our crazy military life. I love animals, gardening, fashion, decor, travel, and have several different creative crafting outlets that I enjoy.

How did you get involved with I Bambini?

Kim posted a hiring call on the local spouse network and I sent her a message. After submitting her my very short and outdated résumé from my time in the workforce, pre-babies and military driven moves, we chatted on the phone and decided to give it a try.

When you aren’t working for the best company ever, what would we find you doing?

We have a very busy household with our three boys. When not running them to scouts, sports, and school events we enjoy exploring what the local area has to provide. I also spend a lot of time putting miles in either outside or on the elliptical.


What’s your favorite book?

I may be a 15 year old teenage girl at heart. I have been addicted to several of the new popular young adult series that have been turned into movies lately. I also may have a soft spot for vampires, werewolves, and fairies. You will find Divergent, Hunger Games, Maze Runner, Sookie Stackhouse, Mercy Thompson, and A Discovery of Witches series on my bookcase.

What’s your favorite Disney character?

I really can relate to Merida from the Movie Brave. It could be the wild and curly hair, but I love her spirit and desire to not conform but to evolve.

What would your dream job be?

I think being a professional shopper would be a great job, spending someone else’s money is always fun!

What’s your favorite dessert?

I love real gelato. Specifically, a scoop of strawberry and a scoop of cocoanut in a fresh waffle cone…and if it isn’t too much to ask I would like to be back in Italy enjoying it.

Thank you guys for joining us!  We hope you have the best week ever!